itAw0nWfquytCBlwY7nV8hPumQs A Country Girl Can Reviews/Giveaways

Search

Loading...

My Visitors

Like Me/Follow Me

Followers

Powered by Blogger.

Checkout My Other Blog

A country Girl Can

Blog List

Follow this blog with bloglovin

Follow A Country Girl Can Reviews/Giveaways

Blogging Sites

Visit My BlogFrog Community!
Sublime Media Connection
Sunday, April 7, 2013

Butt Bench Review & Giveaway Open NOW to US Residents ONLY

I got the opportunity to review a Butt Bench, I had seen them reviewed on a few blogs and ever tried to win one with NO luck. I contacted them several months back to be told that they had reached their limit they were allowing for blogger reviews and giveaways. I was heart broken over that as I really wanted to try one of these since I have bad knees and don't have the funds at the moment to get one or anything similar to it. Bill sent out a mass email asking for those of us who had reviewed,won or purchased the Butt Bench to leave a recommendation on their Facebook. I emailed Bill back letting him know I had to have been included in that email by mistake that I didn't own a Butt Bench just yet but had planned on trying to get one. I also threw out that I had my review blogs still active and Bill said "I was looking at your blog, loved all the info." I was excited when he said I could review a 15" bench that he recommended to me. I got mine in PINK!! Yes you read that right ;) 

Butt Bench is a seat that attaches to the shower wall and lays across they edges of the tub to help aid you if you are unable to stand for long periods of time. It also acts as a shelf you can put your showering products on if you don't have shelves or racks in the shower. It is said to work great for a leg prop when shaving too. I will let you know my thoughts on this real soon :)  

I am excited to get to review this, I have been away from my home where my Butt Bench was delivered but I will get to use it later this week and I will be able to get pictures of it for you as well. In the meantime checkout all the ways you can earn entries to WIN your very OWN Butt Bench if you are inside the US :) 


You have waited long enough :) May 31st, here is my review of the Butt Bench, I have been using mine for a little over a month now since I was NEVER home to use it. I like it a lot an it helps with shaving an keeping all the water in the shower. 

Packaging for the Butt Bench was pretty simple it came to me in a plain brown box, inside it was wrapped in plastic wrap as well as some foam cushion wrap. On the bottom of the bench it has the Install Instructions on a little card. Installation of the Butt Bench is pretty simple you will want to place the bench across the tub with the suction cups facing the wall. Make sure that when you put the suction cups against the wall that there is no space between the surface. I have a plastic shower kit instead of tile so I don't have to worry about spacing and grout issues. 

Once installed you can use it however you choose as a shelf to store your shower items on it you don't have shelving in your shower. If you like to sit down when shaving or have problems standing for a long time in the shower you can take a seat on the Butt Bench, it can hold up to 300 pounds of weight under normal use. I have sat on mine a few times and it holds a good amount of weight. 

I mainly use my Butt Bench as a prop for my legs when shaving which works great since I normally would use the side of the tub and have to worry about getting water everywhere. 

One thing I haven't figured out a way around is that the shower curtain can't fully be closed so if your shower head isn't positioned right you have to worry about water going all over the place. I have managed not to get water all over the place but some may have an issue with that. 


I am glad I was able to get the chance to review the Butt Bench and I hope the ONE lucky winner will enjoy their very own Butt Bench too. For more information on the FAQs you can follow this link to make sure the bench will work in your bathtub. 


You can watch the video below to see how to install :) 


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Have questions you can contact them Here 
Follow them on Twitter 
Like them on Facebook 
Check them out on Youtube  


Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Goat Milk Stuff Review/Giveaway

 I came across the the folks over at Goat Milk Stuff via a fellow blogger I sadly missed their giveaway they were hosting, so I reached out an asked about reviewing their products and hosting a giveaway. I was super excited when PJ messaged me back that they would love to work with me. I was eager to checkout their whole site and to follow them via Facebook, this is a family owned and operated business. In the family there is Mom-PJ and Dad-Jim followed by EIGHT kiddos that help with the whole process. The Jonas Family raises their own Alpine Diary Goats, they use fresh goat's milk when making all their wonderful high quality products. In the above photo you see how your package comes to you. My outer envelope was torn when it got to me :( I was super worried that items would be missing but, to my surprise I found everything was safe and sound tucked into a smaller box inside the envelope. 

When I got my package inside I could smell the soap scents through the packaging!! That is a plus in my book if you are asking me. I tore into my package to find all 3 soaps,lip balm and business cards tucked away nice an neat with a paper nest around it so the items didn't get tossed around in transit. 


Here is what I found inside:


I was able to choose my scents of soap and flavor of the lip balm I want to try you can see what scents I chose below

1 Full bar-Clean Cotton
2 Half Bars-Tea Tree and Pink Sugary
1 Lip Balm-Honey

I have used 2 out of the 3 scents I received so far. I first used the Clean Cotton when I hopped in the shower. This is the soap I used for all over body cleansing, I wet the soap and lathered it up on my loofa. I haven't used SOAP in a very long time!! I always use body wash and for the past 4-5 years I have been using Bath & Body Works to bath in. I have very sensitive skin so I was a little worried about how my body would react to trying something new. I can so though that the wonderful soap from Goat Milk Stuff didn't break me out or make me itch which is a HUGE plus for me. As this was the first time I had ever used goats milk soap I wasn't sure what to expect. When you think soap you think thick nasty film, well at least I do cause that is what any other soap would leave behind. Not Goat Milk Stuff this soap left behind nothing but smooth squeaky clean skin!!!! The only way I can think of to describe the scent of the Clean Cotton soap, is think of the Glade Candle Clean Cotton Scent or if you are a Scentsy user think of their Clean Breeze scent. Those are two things that came to mind upon catching a whiff of the Clean Cotton bar of soap.




I used the Tea Tree half bar of soap in conjunction with my Clean & Clear face scrub that I use each time I was my face. I have used tea tree oil products on my face before to help with acne, this wonderful soap was no different. I was left with soft smooth skin and no residue left behind. This soap unlike many others didn't dry my face out either which is a major plus. I am NOT a huge fan of how the Tea Tree soap smells. I don't even know how to explain it or know what to compare it too. To me it isn't a pleasant scent that I would wash my whole body in. 

I haven't used the Pink Sugary yet as my bars I am currently using are still going strong and I have been using them for a little over a month now. Pictured to the right you can see what the business cards look like as well as the 3 bars of soap I received. I love that each soap comes in its own little baggie you can use for storage til you are ready to use your soap. There are many other uses you can get out of the bags once you are done using them for soap purposes. If you don't have a "Tooth Fairy" pillow or bag why not drop the tooth down in the baggie the soap came in? It would work tooth wouldn't get lost an all you would have to do is grab the bag an leave the money. 


Overall my experience with the soaps I was sent have been great!! I am loving my Goat Milk Stuff, stuff :) I am left feeling clean with moisturized skin compared to regular soap that leaves  you feeling dirty and dry. 





On to the  lip balm, I am a lip balm fanatic so this was a plus for me. The balm is made with all natural ingredients! I love that as again I am allergic to a lot of stuff out there on the market. I got my balm in Honey flavor. I am not a huge fan of the way the balm feels,tastes or smells. That is just me though, an could also just be the flavor that I got. I thought honey would be a great flavor but it isn't for me. If I were to get the lip balm again I would probably choose Black Cherry or Peppermint.The balms are thick and feel heavy on my lips which would be great for those who are in super cold climates where you would want a heavy balm. Me being in a warmer climate area I prefer thinner balms. The lip balm comes in your standard tube that most lip balms and chapsticks come in. You will find the Goat Milk Stuff logo as well as the red and white colors on wrapped around the tube. The ingredient list is listed on the tube as well as you can find them on their site. There is a safety seal on the balm for your protection if it is broken I would contact the folks at Goat Milk Stuff to see what you would need to do. It is an easy to work product you would pop the cap off and use the turn dial at the bottom to roll the balm up for use and turn it to roll it back down into the tube. 







If you like what you see and want to try the products that Goat Milk Stuff has to offer you enter to win one of each item I reviewed!!! How awesome is that?! You will get to choose your scents and flavors. Enter to win below by following all the steps in the Rafflecopter you can also enter to win via my Facebook Page.





Here is how you can stalk those over at Goat Milk Stuff and see what all happens on the farm!!

Follow-Twitter 
Watch them on:Youtube
Pine With Them:Pinterest

Like Them on:Facebook
Shop Online:Goat Milk Stuff



You can checkout the other items such as
and so much more by following the links above or just going to the main site and browsing around.










a Rafflecopter giveaway
Sunday, August 12, 2012

Rubbermaid LunchBlox Sandwich Kit

I was told about the Rubbermaid Buzz Program in a Blogger Group I was in about a month ago before leaving. I was EXCITED to sign up as in my house we use tons of Rubbermaid products and my mom always HATED when I would take her Rubbermaid bowls to work. I signed up for the Buzz Program on July 20th and had my first opportunity emailed to me 10 days later. It was for a chance to review the LunchBlox Sandwich Kit. I was looking at the pictures online an though it was really NEAT, the kit comes with 4 bowls and an "ice pack." The bowls include on for your sandwich,2 smaller bowls that are snack size you could use for condiments if you didn't want a soggy sandwich we know how that works out if you put them on hours before eating! You can also use the snack size bowls for nuts,yogurts,pudding,jello and so much more for little snacks to add to your lunch,there is a medium sized bowl that you could use for fruits,vegetables, chips or even soup. 


The contents of the kit all have their own lids and the snap together, to form a block hence the name LunchBlox. Every piece has it where it can snap into each other if you only want to use parts of the LunchBlox kit no worries the all connect to the ice pack. Everything snaps together really easy that it would also be easy for your kiddos to use, especially with it being "Back to School Season." With the snap together design it saves you room in your lunchbox where you would normally have to piece your lunchbox together like a puzzle. The LunchBlox is made out of BPA Free,Freezer,Dishwasher and Microwave Safe! The Ice Pack was designed by Blue With my kit I got coupon savings of over $5 and a sample size of French's Dejob Mustard Sauce. This is fairly easy to clean and store just like any other Rubbermaid product, I hand washed mine with regular hot water and Dawn dish soap.


This is my LunchBlox Sandwich Kit all stacked together. Another idea even though they have several different kits you can buy if you like small salads you can use the bottom part for your salad,small snack bowels for croutons or bacon bits an another snack size bowl for your salad dressing. You can buy a Salad Kit if that would work better for you. I prefer smaller portions so the LunchBlox Sandwich Kit would serve a few purposes for me. My mom and I discussed since I am not working right now we could easily pack up some snacks and what not for her when we go out since she is diabetic so this would be an easy on the go snack pack to take with us for if her sugar levels dropped. 

I showed this to  my mom and she thought it was neat that I was able to get a LunchBlox Sandwich Kit!! She said that she had a $1.50 off coupon but she couldn't find the kit anywhere!! So now we have a LunchBlox Sandwich Kit to add to the rest of our lunch bowls and food storage containers. 



Friday, August 10, 2012

My First Blogger Award-Liebster Award :)

WOW I am EXCITED for my FIRST Blogger Award!!
My blog was chosen as a nominee for a  blogger award by Morissa over at Honey Do's & Product Reviews! How exciting is that?! Now my task is to find 11 blogs who have less then 200 followers, which maybe a task since most everyone I follow has WAY over 200 so we will see what I can do. I love reading your comments and thoughts so please feel free to keep sharing.
Playing by the Rules:  Each person must post eleven things about themselves.  Answer the eleven questions the tagger has set for you.  Come up with eleven other questions for the people that you are going to tag.  Choose eleven people (with less than 200 followers) and tag them in your post, no tagbacks.  Follow the tagger and visit at least three of the nominees.


11 Random Things About Me:
Ah this is ALWAYS hard I remember when people would tag me in such things like this when Myspace was cool ;) and I would ALWAYS have issues with coming up with 5-10 Random things about me! Well here goes NOTHING :)

1.) I currently hold a Class A CDL which means I can drive 18-wheelers :) I drove for 3 months solid before having to come off the road to be with my mom :( I miss being out on the open road and hope I can go back soon!

2.) Most may pick on me for this one but oh well I am NOT ashamed of it, being 20 something I STILL sleep with my baby blanket that I got when I was 3yrs old it is falling apart and looks so horrible! It is a comfort thing for me an I REFUSE to toss it in the trash since it was also bought for me by my Paw Paw who is now walking the streets of gold in Heaven.

3.) I have a pantie obsession I LOVE buying cute,sexy and adorable panties however, I HATE wearing them!

4.) This is NOT my only blog I have several others one is public which can be found here A Country Girl's NOT So Simple Life this is where I do adult reviews,sponsored posts as well as blog about my personal life to an extent. Feel free to follow but note you MUST be 18+ if you aren't I am NOT responsible for what you stumble across.

5.) I love to sing no matter where I am laying in bed,driving in the car,in the shower or up cleaning. I often wonder sometimes how my trainer even slept when I was out on the road since I sing at the top of my lungs and LOVE my music loud :)

6.) I have a VERY short attention span in fact, I have been working on this post for more then about 2 hours I keep finding myself on Facebook and a few other sites. I tend to wonder away from what I am suppose to be doing.

7.) I have a Scentsy addiction too I have TONS of warmers and a TON of wax for my warmers but sadly I don't use them all the time like I use to.

8.) I am outgoing I am NOT shy if I have something to say I will say it! I often times can be just as surprised as everyone else with what comes out of my mouth, one of those my mouth operates faster then brain things! I wonder if it could also be one of those I don't have the little voice in my head that says "HEY, do NOT say that!!", I really wonder now.

9.) There are ALWAYS 3 windows up on my computer Yahoo,Facebook and an Adult Website. Never is my computer up and on without those 3 tabs being open, no matter what I come on here for I always find myself on one of those 3 sites which could be why 24hrs later this is still not posted!

10.) I enjoy trying new products and being able to review them for several companies :)  which is one reason why I have 2 blogs one for adult reviews and one for family fun reviews.

11.) I am very easily distracted and somehow NEVER get things done in a timely manner when it comes to being on the computer.


My 11 Questions for My 11 Nominees:

1.) What is your favorite season/time of year and why?
My favorite time of the year would be "winter" why do I say it like that well in Florida we really don't have a winter we have more like Fall and Summer. I love the "winter" months and weather because I LOVE cold weather.

2.) What is your number one guilty pleasure (could be food or anything else)?
Right now my guilty pleasure is a website where I earn points for MANY different items that can used in and out of the bedroom.

3.) When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
When I was little around the age of 8 I always told my parents I would drive the beer truck well 17 years later I got my Class A CDLs but chose NOT to drive the beer truck manual labor isn't for me! I did drive tractor trailers though.

4.)If you had the power to change one thing about yourself (appearance or otherwise) what would it be?
Really I am not sure how to answer this one without getting to private we will just say there is a thing or two I would LOVE to change but so far I am the ONLY one who complains about it.

5.) What type of hobbies do you have other than blogging?
I love taking pictures in my spare time but haven't really done much photography in the past year or 2 "/ I really miss being behind the camera, I am currently thinking of attempting self portraits with the help of the wonderful timer on my camera :) I also scrapbook which again I haven't done in year because I don't really have a place to set everything up at and I have TONS of stuff to use for scrapbooking. My scrapbook adventures started dwindling when I got a digital camera and no longer had to develop the pictures in order to see them. Other things I enjoy doing is hanging out with friends and family

6.) If you could eat only one things for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Chicken, I could eat chicken everyday and NEVER get tired of it since there are just so MANY different ways to prepare it. In fact, 98% of my meals consist of chicken so guess if that is all I would ever be able to eat again I would not have a problem with that.

7.) Do you believe there is life on other planets?
Well I am not really sure, I mean there could be

8.) What have you never tried, but would really like to someday?
Hmmm, this one is a hard one I had always wanted to give it a shot at driving Semis an I have accomplished that. I really want to go bungee jumping but, with my anxiety and everything I am not sure that would workout so well.

9.) What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
Many things have been really hard an I think the two are a tie almost loosing my mom several times and burying my Paw Paw :'(

10.) If you were filling a time capsule to be opened by your great-grandchildren, what would you put in it?
Well I don't have kids right now but hope to in the future! Hypothetically speaking I would probably put all kinds of pictures of relatives in there,maybe some different electronics so they could see how things change.

11.)If you were invisible for just one day where would you go and what would you do? Why?
Interesting you ask I think I would probably spy on some people to see exactly what they left me for or say about me when I am not around. May also scare the living daylights out of some people.


My 11 Questions for You!

1.) Why did you start a blog? Is it Family Friendly? Adult Content? or Just Because?!
2.) Favorite Animal whether it be a pet you have now or any animal in the wild?
3.) How long have you been blogging? 
4.) If you could travel anywhere where would it be and why? 
5.) Guilty pleasures we all have them what are your's? (Shopping,Food ect....)
6.) Desk Top or Laptop which do you prefer and why?
7.) Siblings do you have them? If so, are you the oldest,youngest, middle child?
8.) What are some of your FAVORITE bloggers you follow?
9.) Iphone or Android? Which do you prefer?
10.) Hobby, do you have one besides blogging?
11.) What was/is your dream job?

Bloggers I follow with under 200 Followers 
You are suppose to choose 11 blogs with less then 200 followers but these are the only 2 right now that I follow that have less then 200. 

Mary-Life is Serious Business
This & That Reviews

Monday, July 30, 2012

Ila Personal Alarms Review/Giveaway

I got the chance to review the Ila Dusk Personal Alarm from Ila Security I received the red and white polka dot alarm. I really like that the alarms are stylish and they don't really SCREAM alarm. To be honest if I seen someone out with this attached to their keys or purse I wouldn't know what it was. The Ila products are very discreet as well. 



The Ila Dusk Personal Alarm  I received I carry on my keys, but you can also clip it to your purse. Normally my keys are in my hand so its easier for me to have it on there. In the photo to the right you can see the alarm,pull chain and hook that you can use to attach to your keys or purse. 


To activate your Ila Dusk Personal Alarm  when you feel like you are in danger you would simply grab the pull chain and tug on it. This particular alarm when sounded, sounds like a woman screaming. At first I was like what in the world but it makes a lot of sense you would more reaction out of by standers then a bell or whistle alarm. 


There are several different designs of the Ila Dusk Personal Alarm, I also received the Blue Ila with Cherry Blossoms on it. I am thinking of giving that one to my mom so when she is out she has something to alert others if she is in danger. 


I will say this DO NOT loose the pin to your Ila Dusk Personal Alarm that is the ONLY way to make it stop screaming. If you loose the pin your Ila Dusk Personal Alarm will scream for about 10 minutes. Once you pull your pin and you are feeling safe simply push the pin back in. 


The Ila Dusk Personal Alarm weighs 60gm with battery, the battery in the alarm is NOT replaceable but if used only in emergency situations your battery should last up to 3 years. Volume is 130 decibels, I recommend NOT using this around animals or small children unless you have to. 


I really like the Ila Pebble that one is more ideal for going on your keys. It looks like a small car key alarm button, very discreet. This will also come in handy when I am able to go back to work as on OTR Truck Driver, which I love considering I will be walking through truck stop parking lots that aren't very well lit most of the time as well as drop yards. The Ila Dusk Personal Alarm will go with me everywhere I go once I return back to the road. 






To order your very own Ila Personal Alarm go Here
Follow Ila on Twitter
Like Ila on Facebook
Find Ila On YouTube



Friday, July 27, 2012

Flying Card Review

I am in a blogger group called Sublime Media Connection I signed up to do a review for SendaFlyingCard.Com! These are AWESOME "Flying Cards" well really they are frisbees which I think is a neat way to send someone a "Hello","Get Well Soon" or a "Congrats Job Well Done." I am sure we all get those MANY paper cards that usually just end up lost or in the trash?! Well no more fears of that just send a Flying Card that can be seen and played with!

Flying Cards are GREAT they are very durable made of   FDA approved high quality food and drink polypropylene plastic. Being approximately 9 1/4 inches and weighing a whole WHOPPING 100 grams you could be safe to say this would be a great way to say Happy Birthday to your favorite kiddo in  your life.

The design of your card can vary with what you want on it SendaFlyingCard.Com has many colors you can choose from as well as premade designs that can be added to your card I really LOVE the Semi image you could add to your Flying Card. Know someone who is getting their CDLs or just got a trucking job? You could send them a card with the Semi on it telling them "Congrats on You Accomplishment" or whatever you would want the card to say.

You can add color photos to some of their Discs depending on the color, be sure to check their *notices* when it comes to disc color and color photos to make sure they are compatible. I love that mine came in with my banner to my blog :) Really cute idea and I have NEVER heard of a Flying Card til I got into the blogging review world.
How are these babies shipped you might ask? Well simple they have the mailing label on the underside with stamps. I received my Flying Card just as you see it NO packaging to deal with so you don't have to worry about getting a box an wondering what am I going to do with the box, if you are like me you have plenty of boxes and do NOT need extras.  Right now SendaFlyingCard.Com can ONLY ship inside the United States and to Military APO Addresses.

Follow them on Twitter
Like them on Facebook
Order Here

I received the above products through Sublime Media Connection in exchange for an honest review. In no way was I asked to give a positive review.

Saturday, July 14, 2012

Slice Tweezers Review

I had the pleasure of getting TWO pairs of tweezers from Slice Products which is an online store where you can order MANY things from Beauty Care,Safety Industrial,Kitchen,as well as items for your Home & Office. Slice Products has many different things to offer you if you aren't looking for Tweezers I am sure you will find something on their site. I was able to pick TWO items of my choice that I wanted to try for my review,I was in need of new tweezers so I am glad I was able to choose some. I requested the Slanted Soft Touch Tweezers and the Pointed Soft Touch Tweezers which both came in good use I just liked one over the other.
My favorite pair of the two are the Slanted Soft Touch Tweezers I love that these are easy to hold and not like most other tweezers. These have a good width to them which I love. The Slanted Soft Touch Tweezers are made of stainless steel which is amazing cause most tweezers are made of cheap metals that easily break. I took pictures of both sets that I received they aren't the best quality but it gives you an idea. I use these tweezers to pluck my eyebrows as well as any other unwanted stray hairs :)

The Pointed Soft Touch Tweezers I got to use to get ingrown hairs out which they worked really well for that but I didn't really like them. To me the   Pointed Soft Touch Tweezers just wasn't the right tool for me. These are VERY sharp an they too are made of stainless steel. My mom likes them so I passed them off to her. She has been using them with no complaints. They are similar to the Slanted Soft Touch Tweezers but they are very slender and pointy.

Overall I am very impressed with the Slice Products that I received for this review. To get your VERY OWN Slice Products visit their website at www.sliceproducts.com.

Like Slice on:Facebook
Follow Slice on:Twitter


Follow me by Email :)

Linky

Networked Blogs

Look Who's Stalking Me

Grab My Button

Image and video hosting by TinyPic"